Physical Education Foundation of India



National Sports Promotion Organization Recognized by Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports Government of India



वसुधेव कुदुम्बकम् ONE EARTH • ONE FAMILY • ONE FUTURE

6th PEFI NATIONAL AWARDS 2023

(Award for Excellence in the Field of Physical Education & Sports Sciences)

List of the Awardees for the Year 2023-2024

S.NO.	NAME OF THE AWARD	CATEGORIES	NAME OF THE AWARDEES	STATE
1.	DR. P.M. JOSEPH AWARD	BEST COLLEGE PROMOTING PHYSICAL EDUCATION & SPORTS	RISHI UBR WOMEN'S COLLEGE	TELANGANA
		BEST SCHOOL PROMOTING PHYSICAL EDUCATION & SPORTS	DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL, HALDIA	WEST BENGAL
			HANSRAJ MODEL SCHOOL PUNJABI BAGH	NEW DELHI
2.	DR. G.P. GAUTAM AWARD	LIFE TIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD IN PHYSICAL EDUCATION	DR. DEVASOTH HARI	TELANGANA
			PROF DR. SUMA JOSEPH	KERALA
	DR. G.P. GAUTAM AWARD BEST PHYSICAL EDUCATION TEACHER	EAST ZONE	SH. AMOD ANAND	MEGHALAYA
		NORTH ZONE	SH. MANJEEV KUMAR	NEW DELHI
			Ms. CHAITALY NANDY	CHANDIGARH
		SOUTH ZONE	DR. A SREEMATHI	TAMIL NADU
			SH. KVA JAGANNADHA RAO	ANDHRA PRADESH
		WEST ZONE	DR. K. MARY DOLLY	BANGALORE
			SH. AZAD MOHAMMAD	KARNATAKA
		CENTRAL ZONE	DR. BRAMHESH SHRIVASTAVA	CHHATTISGARH
	DR. G.P. GAUTAM AWARD	BEST YOGA TEACHER	SH. HEMANT SHARMA	NEW DELHI
			SH. YOGENDRA SINGH KUSHWAH	MADHYA PRADESH
			SH. DIVYA GOPALBHAI DAWN	GUJARAT
3.	DR. AJMER SINGH AWARD	LIFE TIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD IN	SH. G.V. GAONKAR	KARNATAKA
		COACHING	DR. P. PRAMANICK	MUMBAI
		BEST COACH AWARD	SH. KARAMVIR DAGAR	NEW DELHI
			PRALOY KANTI SARKAR	TRIPURA
4.	DR. M ROBSON AWARD	YOUNG RESEARCHER AWARD FOR INNOVATIVE RESEARCH IN PHYSICAL EDUCATION AND SPORTS	Ms. TANU SHREE YADAV	MADHYA PRADESH
			DR. AMRITA PANDE	NAGPUR
			SH. KARUPPASAMY GOVINDASAMY	TAMIL NADU
5.	KOMAL & VK PAHUJA AWARD	FOR EXCELLENCE AND LEADERSHIP IN PHYSICAL EDUCATION & SPORTS	DR. G. KISHORE	KERALA
			DR. ARIJIT PUTATUNDA	BIHAR
			SH. TEJPAL DALAL	HARYANA
6.	DR. RAKESH GUPTA AWARD	BEST INDIVIDUAL/ORGANIZATION/COMPANY/NGO PROMOTING FITNESS & SPORTS	SH. RANJIT BAJAJ	PUNJAB
			SH. S. MURALEETHARAN	TAMIL NADU
			PROF. MRS. VASANTHI KADHIRAVAN	MAHARASHTRA
		BEST COACH AWARD FOR COACHING SPECIAL STUDENTS	SH. PRAMOD KUMAR RAVI	UTTAR PRADESH
		BEST PHYSIOTHERAPIST AWARD FOR PROMOTING SPORTS PERFORMANCE	SH. ANAND KUMAR	NEW DELHI
			SH. SHUBHAM GUPTA	UTTAR PRADESH
7.	SHARAD BHARDWAJ AWARD	BEST OFFICIAL/JUDGE/REFEREE/UMPIRE	SH. HARISH KUMAR BV	KARNATAKA
			SH. AVANIGADDA SOMA SEKHAR RAO	TELANGANA
			DR. NISAR HUSSAIN ALI HUSSAIN	MAHARASHTRA

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE AWARDEES.....